Dialogues: A Script

Picture 128

1. Woman: I am in trouble. I am suffering. I am burdened.  I am in pain. Help me.

(Sotte Voce: Anything equivalent in Latin, French, Greek or any human language, archaic , uncommon, common, exotic, eclectic, forgotten, ancient et al..  can be used. Make sure that the content is the same.)

Loved One: I knew it that day- when you did not bow your head before God’s image! Your own arrogance, your way of living, your pride has brought down the suffering on you.

Narrator’s Voice: And thus she learned that Love, as they say, a certain form of Love, can be debilitating.Debilitating: adjective, making someone weak or infirm. Disease upon a disease, so to say!

****************

2.

Woman: I am in trouble. I am suffering. I am burdened.  I am in pain. Help me.

Loved One : You must have brought it upon yourself. You are pretty naive, I should say. Trusts any body.  Help, how do you expect me to help you? By the way, there is a great party tonight.  I have to go. Don’t call me by the way- I will be busy next week.

Narrator’s Voice: And thus she learned that Love, as they say, a certain form of Love, can be devastating. Devastating: adjective, synonyomus with gut wrenching, cataclysmic, shattering…Earth beneath the feet slipping away, perhaps is closest!

************

3.

Woman: I am in trouble. I am suffering. I am burdened.  I am in pain. Help me.

Loved One: I am here.

Woman: I do not need a narrator anymore. Now, I know what Love means. I am also thankful for the debilitating, devastating experiences that equipped me to stand strong. To be ready, for this moment.

Finis*

**********************************************************************************************

Leave a Reply

