Homilies

IMG_5628

Gratitude

Has a smiling face

Tearful eyes

One cry choked at the throat

A whisper starting with thank you,

Above all,

A feeling of grace,

And a benevolent, merciful hand

On one’s forehead.

(Inspired by the quote: Grace is when God gives you what you do not deserve; mercy when he does not give you, what you deserve.)

***

So I asked my God

What I should do.

He said

She said

What I do best:

Being myself.

Then I prodded my God

How I should do it.

He said

She said

How I do it usually:

Living my life.

Vexed, I pouted

When I should do it.

He said

She said

Don’t be foolish:

Now.

And so,

I write.

******

******

Leave a Reply

