Opposites

IMG_5621

So, I tell him

‘I have become weak,

Trying to be strong all the while.

We are similar

In a different way, know that.

What’s good, in uneven proportions

Can be  actually bad for one.

I  find that I talk more to others

Whenever I listen less to myself.’

He laughs,

‘It is when you sit still for a moment

That you truly learn to fly.

It is when you reach out to Him

That He comes by his own choice.

It is when you let go of fool’s gold

That you truly find your treasure.

And that is why opposites attract:

We are within each other

All the while, you see?’

********

Leave a Reply

