A Picture Speaks…

head

Once upon a time

I knew someone

Who told me

” I do not understand poetry.”

It was said with sarcasm,

Contempt and pride.

I still struggle

With apt repartees

That went unsaid

Of course.

(Love is a strange suffocating mask…)

Today I know

It was the other’s

Misfortune-

Not mine.

I also knew someone

Who was afraid

Of what a woman’s words

Could do

To her reputation!

Hahahahahahaha.

(This one deserved the cake. Cliche is a poem too.)

In remembrance of all

Those who claimed to worship

Words

Without ever learning

To bow

Before her,

I dedicate

A simple poem…in ink.

(P.S. If you do not understand poetry, check your reputation.)

Leave a Reply

